Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Small Business and Entrepreneur Resource Expo

September 16, 2015
8:00 am
- 10:00 am

business people

This FREE event is hosted by America’s Small Business Development Center Illinois, the Illinois Department of Commerce, and the Bradley Turner Center for Entrepreneurship.

Making credit and other resources available to small businesses and entrepreneurs is crucial to our continued economic recovery. Small businesses employ one-half of all Americans and they account for about 60% of overall job creation. But knowing where to turn for help can often be an intimidating task.

The Small Business & Entrepreneur Resource Expo is your opportunity to meet with representatives from local, regional, state and federal resources with information about loans and direct assistance available. Making credit and other resources accessible to small businesses and entrepreneurs is crucial to our Central Illinois companies.

This is a free event, but pre-registration is required to accommodate materials. To register, email Anthony Rolando at anthony.rolando@illinois.gov.

Agenda
1. Welcome – Tony Rolando- Illinois Department of Commerce – Anthony.rolando@illinois.gov- 309-647-5896
A. STARTUPS / TECH

2. Startup Peoria – Randon Gettys – randon@startuppeoria.com- 309-495-5972

3. OneFire Labs – Jake Hamann / Harsh Shah – jake.hamann@onefire.com -309-740-0345

4. Slingshot Coworking / EA (Bloomington-Normal) – Mike Somers -masomers@mac.com

5. Attollo Investment – Steve Zika – zika.sj@gmail.com -512-673-8284

6. Jump Trading – Paul Pribaz – Paul.J.Pribaz@jumpsimulation.org -309-677-0834
B. EDC/CHAMBER

7. Greater Peoria EDC – Jennifer Daly – jdaly@greaterpeoriaedc.org- 309-309-495-5956

8. Tazewell County EDC’s – Jon Oliphant- joliphant@ci.washington.il.us- 309-444-1135, Ty Livingston-tylivingston@cityofeastpeoria.com -309-679-8148

9. Black Business Alliance-Peoria- Denise Moore- denisemoore2020@yahoo.com – 309-573-1134

10. Peoria Area Chamber of Commerce-Jeff Griffin-jgriffin@peoriachamber.org-309-495-5920
C. MUNICIPALITIES

11. City of Peoria –Leslie McKnight – lmcknight@peoriagov.org -309- 494-8651

12. Peoria County – Mark Rothert – mrothert@peoriacounty.org- 309-672-6939
D. BRADLEY / SMALL BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT CENTER

13. Small Business Development Center- Ross Miller- rmiller@bradley.edu- 309-677-2992

14. Technology Commercialization Center-Chad Stamper-cstamper@bradley.edu-309-677-4432

15. Procurement Technical Assistance Center-Greg Faulkner-gfaulkner@bradley.edu- 309-677-3297

16. International Trade Center- Jim Ryan-jryan@bradley.edu -309-677-3075

17. Free Trade Agreement Specialist- Beatriz Ramirez –bramirez@bradley.edu- 309-677-4321
E. KEY PARTNERS

18. Illinois Business Financial Services-Sarah Smith-ssmith@ibfs.org- 309-495-5976 Jerry Nutt –jnutt@ibfs.org

19. SBA- Valerie Ross-Valerie.ross@sba.gov-217-793-5020

20. USDA Rural Development- Matt Harris-matthew.harris@il.usda.gov-217-403-6211 * Dwight Reynolds, Jeff DeSplinter, Penny Hexdall

21. Illinois Manufacturing Excellence Center- Mark Baer-mbaer@imec.org 309-677-3459

22. T.A.L.K. Doris Symonds- dsymo92699@aol.com- 309-692-3934

23. SCORE- Jim Peugh-jim.peugh@scorevolunteer.org -309- 339-4749

24. University of Illinois Extension- Kathy Brown – brownlk@illinois.edu-309-255-9189

25. Ameren-John Beintema- jbeintema@ameren.com- 309-677-5079

Details

Date:
September 16, 2015
Time:
8:00 am - 10:00 am

Organizer

Phone:
3094955950
Email:
commintern@greaterpeoria.org

Venue

Peoria NEXT Innovation Center
801 W. Main St.
Peoria, IL 61602 United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
3094955950
Search